My Weekend Fling by Heather Novak

Nights of Passion

Hello Conference Hangover!

SP6The Chicago North RWA threw a SPECTACULAR conference this year called Spring Fling 2016! It was a chart topper for me. Close to home, full of authors I adored, as well as an awesome group of editors and agents (especially one in particular 😛 ).

This year’s awesome keynote speakers were Robyn Carr (I KNOW! She’s as amazing as you think she is), Courtney Milan (she floored me, I love her), and *fangirling* Christina Lauren (the combined pen name of long-time writing partners/besties/soulmates/brain-twins Christina Hobbs and Lauren Billings). If you didn’t cry through at least one of these keynotes, then there’s something wrong with you. #tearseverywhere

Fiancé, being the amazing partner he is, drove with me the 5 hours to the conference and was basically the best assistant and fiancé ever. He got me food when needed, ran my pitch with me over and over (and…

View original post 533 more words

Leave a Reply

