Author Spotlight – Linda Bradley

Writer's Treasure Chest

Memorial Day weekend 006-3Welcome!

When did you start writing?

I’ve been writing all my life. As a youngster in elementary school, we had a yearly Calberry writing contest. The word “Calberry” was derived from Newberry and Caldecott. I still have the books I wrote and illustrated. In high school, I wrote short stories, poetry, and plays. I’m not going to lie, I was the girl who enjoyed research and term papers. When teachers and professors said the words, “blue book”, I did a secret happy dance. For my Master’s project, I wrote and illustrated a children’s book titled The Hunter.

What motivates you to write?

The voices in my head. And let me tell you, there are plenty on any given day.

What genre do you write and what made you chose this particular genre?

I write Women’s Fiction. My stories have a thread of romance. When my boys were younger, we lived…

View original post 595 more words

Leave a Reply

