Guest Post: What I Didn’t Know by Roni Hall

splashesintobooks

MontanaWild400AfterRoniHall-Headshots-14 reading and reviewing Montana Wild by Roni Hall, the author very kindly agreed to do a special guest post on my blog – I love it! Read it for yourself to see just why it brought a big smile to my face!

What I Didn’t Know

The summer after high school graduation, I worked two jobs to pay for nursing school. During the midnight shift as a waitress, a charismatic young man at the counter flirted with me for hours as he consumed seven cups of coffee.

For the next month, the hot guy visited the restaurant on my shift flirting with me enough to earn warnings from my boss. At this point I began to believe that he liked the coffee but not me. Why hadn’t he asked me out?

Finally, one night about 3:30am, he shyly asked, “You don’t want to go for a motorcycle ride in…

View original post 1,157 more words

Leave a Reply

